Small Fandom Yaoi Part Two: Giotto x Tsuna – Hitman Reborn

Wow, I haven’t done one of these posts in a while. I figured it was time to do something for the yaoi fans out there again! Maybe I might be able to introduce you to a new pairing you can get hooked on! This is a very unconventional pairing and many may not like it, but I find it intriguing.

This is the pairing of Giotto and Tsuna from Hitman Reborn!
Tsuna x Giotto [5].jpg
I know what many of you are saying, a relationship between them is not possible! And some are even questioning my reasoning for writing this post, but strangely, I love this pairing.
Don’t knock it until you try it!
Chibi-Neko-Tsuna-Neko-GIotto-sawada-tsuna-tsunayoshi-22335528-800-600.jpg

Sadly, the only way I can get my jollies regarding this pairing is through fanart and fanfiction. There aren’t many (if any) doujinshi written about them as far as I know.

In much of the fanfiction I have read, they are mostly Alternate Universe (AU)-based. The plots of these fics generally cover Tsuna and Giotto being blood brothers who eventually end up in an incestuous relationship. I haven’t read one yet where Giotto was anything but the seme (it would definitely put me off if he were the uke, I mean would that even seem right to you?)
However, there are some AU-based fanfics where Tsuna meets Giotto for the first time and they aren’t related at all. But most of these fics portray Giotto as the perverted, tsundere seme that enjoys seeing our adorable little Tsuna cry.
The canon-verse based fics tend to make convenient use of the concept of time-travel. The mode of time-travel varies depending on the different plot lines, but the outcome generally remains the same: Tsuna goes back in time, meets Giotto face-to-face and love eventually blooms.
That was very watered down and bland compared to the stories I’ve read, but don’t let that stop you! This pairing is awesome and there are a few great fanfic authors who have done the pairing justice.
Check out fanfiction.net and archiveofourown.org and select them in the filters section for some great reads!
Until next time!
38e3d6d1906150bea1ec9c3e.jpg
Leave a Reply

